Confirming segment ADDS new entry instead OVERWRITING the old one in the TM

Hi, we are experiencing quite strange behaviour since quite a time. When cleaning files in Studio  the entries in the TM gets duplicated. And I am sure we have the right settings chosen.

My problem NOW is, that when I change a segment and save it using CTRL+Add or CTRL+ALT+ENTER, Studio creates a new entry.

One by one:

I have 2 TMs, one for the HMI and one for the manuals.

I change the translation and I get this:

Strange enough, the old translation moves to the second row, being saved in the othe translation memory (which is not activated for updating).

As we have had some problems with duplicated entries, we always use the setting for overwriting the entries, not the one merging.

As far as I can seen, it seems to happen, when the creator of the entry is different to the one changing and saving it.
Any idea what is happening here? This is why I don't youse the merge option as I was afraid this had caused this behaviour in the past.


I use the latest update of Studio2021.

Thnx

Burim

Parents Reply
  • Dear Seraina,

    I don't know when and why this happens, but we notice again and again, that during time our TMs have become full of duplicates, although we NEVER use the option of merging or keeping the old translations, but always overwrite. This is a huge problem and happened in projects of different customers and different (very experienced) project managers. I am astonished this hasn't become an issue in the community. I cannot believe that this happens only to us.

    emoji
Children