Work gone when sent to the cloud platform

Hello! 

I had never worked on the cloud platform before and this week I actiovated my Trados Studio 2024 Frrelanca and I needed to give it a go.

I have this big revision project that I've been working on for the last month or so and I needed to make it availabe in the cloud so I could work on it during the weekend at home. I asked in the chat if the was any way of making a project created previously on the desktop available on the cloud and the bor said to click the "Save to the cloud" button. And so I did. 

No, I didn't upload the TMKs nor the TBs. I didn't know I had to.

As a result, when I open the project on my desktop now, all the 33.000 segment revised with marked changes are now plain segments waiting to be worked on. 

Please help, what can I do? I am on a tight schedule.

emoji
Parents Reply Children
  • Hi  ,

    I am sorry to hear about this issue. Please advise the following:

    -After saving the project to the Cloud, did you close Studio or reopen it, or did you just reopen the file in the Editor when you observed the change?

    -Did you save the file before saving it to the Cloud?

    -Was saving it to the Cloud successful? If so, how does it look there? Is the target populated?

    Please also note that, unfortunately, a button that reverts the 'Save to Cloud' one does not exist.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Best regards,

    Alina Lazar| RWS Group

    emoji