Updating own TMs from recent GroupShare jobs

Asked on behalf of Lisa, who says, 'I’ve recently started using ‘Groupshare’ with a couple of clients, and I haven’t managed to work out how I can ‘clean up’ my translations into my own TMs. The problem is what to do with ‘old’ jobs. I’ve tried opening a file I’ve already translated in Studio, attaching my own TM and selecting Update Main TM (and Update Project TM), but that doesn’t seem to put my translations into my own TM.'

Parents
  • Hi Fiona (Lisa),

    There are two simple ways to do this:

    1. The way you have already tried.  Add your own TM to the GroupShare project and then make sure that you have ticked the "update" box.  I think it's unticked by default so perhaps that's why they are not updating for you when you run the update batch task?
    2. Just import your sdlxliff files from the project into your own TM in the TM Maintenance View

    Regards

    Paul

    Paul Filkin | RWS

    Design your own training!
    You've done the courses and still need to go a little further, or still not clear? 
    Tell us what you need in our Community Solutions Hub

Reply
  • Hi Fiona (Lisa),

    There are two simple ways to do this:

    1. The way you have already tried.  Add your own TM to the GroupShare project and then make sure that you have ticked the "update" box.  I think it's unticked by default so perhaps that's why they are not updating for you when you run the update batch task?
    2. Just import your sdlxliff files from the project into your own TM in the TM Maintenance View

    Regards

    Paul

    Paul Filkin | RWS

    Design your own training!
    You've done the courses and still need to go a little further, or still not clear? 
    Tell us what you need in our Community Solutions Hub

Children
No Data