How to choose the TM to be updated in GroupShare templates?

Hello everyone!

We're using GroupShare 2020 in our agency, with Studio 2021 Professional on desktop, and have some TMs on our GroupShare server which we use in Project Templates. Sometimes, there's more than 1 TM that is included in a template, but we want to update only some of them.

In desktop Studio, when creating a project, you can choose which TMs you want to update, and which ones to only lookup. But how do you do it from the browser GroupShare? I created a template and a mock project in browser GroupShare and not once did it ask me which TM I would like to update. I gather that it might be e.g. the first TM on the list in the template, but it's not marked or anything. Or maybe all the TMs update this way?

If anyone knows the answer, please enlighten me :)

emoji
Parents
  • Hi  , if you create a project template directly in GroupShare web interface, once the TM is selected to be added to the project template, this will automatically have the update TM selected. From the web interface you cannot choose which server TM should be updated or not. If you are looking to have the server TMs not updated (only enabled) I would recommend to create the project template in Trados Studio, then upload it in GroupShare when creating a new project template from scratch.

    Alex J.

    emoji
Reply
  • Hi  , if you create a project template directly in GroupShare web interface, once the TM is selected to be added to the project template, this will automatically have the update TM selected. From the web interface you cannot choose which server TM should be updated or not. If you are looking to have the server TMs not updated (only enabled) I would recommend to create the project template in Trados Studio, then upload it in GroupShare when creating a new project template from scratch.

    Alex J.

    emoji
Children