GroupShare project not displayed on Studio client/Deleted projects still displayed on Studio client

Good morning!

 

I have 2 questions:

1)

One of my collaborators (assigned as "reviewer") sent me a print screen of her Group Share projects on Studio client, as she wasn't being able to find a project on the list.

The project was correctly checked in by the translator.

I and the reviewer received the email notification from GS.

Finally, I advised her to access the project by clicking the link on the notification, what she has done successfully, but I wonder why the project doesn't display on her Studio client.

2)

From the print screen, I saw projects from 2015 and already deleted on GS administrator (I access via browser, SDL provides us the server space). 

I wonder if there a way to refresh GS project's list on Studio?

We work with GS 2015.

 

Thank you.

Have a nice day!

Claudia

Parents Reply
  • User can check out project only once from server on the same machine. if he searches for it again he can't see it but it can acces it from link. but here then new problems occur. User gets message, that project folder already exists and you have to select new location. On this new location, there won't be user changes that he/she has made on another version of the project in his local folder.

    this can be then solved with copying files manulay from old to new location. but here you are overwritnig things so be verry careful.

    regards Mitja
Children