Preserve Add-In settings across upgrades

Hi,

I've noticed that every time I upgrade my Trados' Add-In, its settings are deleted.

This is quite annoying, because one of the settings is the license code, and I don't want the user to re-enter it every time he upgrades the Add-In.

Is there any way to persist the settings?

Thanks!

Parents Reply
  • This sounds quite funny... shouldn't you guys have a properly defined and solid rules what should go where and how things should be done, rather than guessing try-this-and-you'll-see-what-happens?

    Then us, poor users, end up with plugins placed all over the Start Menu, their settings being stored god-knows-where (depending on a developer's personality and mood), etc. All in all, a BIG MESS...
    It's great to publish the API, but without all the other necessary things creating a SOLID framework it's only half-baked.
Children